Rainy Bank Holiday

Standard

I wasn’t surprised to wake hearing the rain on the windows this morning

Just another typical bank holiday but it certainly put a stop to my plans of a walk along the beach searching for sea glass and shells.

Instead it was more of a knitting, reading and journalling day for Me

Whilst the children baked cakes (which seem to of disappeared before I was able to take photos)

Knitting………………………….a cowl

On my kindle…………………………. The Memory Keepers Daughter

Sari journal

I think a lazy relaxing day should continue into the evening so having finally down loaded ‘love film’ I think a movie and a mug of hot milk with a chocolate spoon is in order!

5 responses »

    • I’m using a sirdar Indie wool,I love the colours and it’s a dream to knit with although i’m not an experienced knitter. The MKD isn’t gripping Me but i’m hoping it get better as I think it has a basis for a good story line and have had it on the kindle for some time so figured it wastime I started reading x

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

